Dr. Nasir Khan

Executive Director NAVTTC

Executive Director, National Vocational & Technical Training Commission

Technical and Vocational Education and Training (TVET) offers the shortest and swiftest pathway for productive engagement of Pakistan’s more than 120 million youth. In addition to youth employment, TVET also offers additional dividends in the shape of increased industrial productivity and competitiveness and higher foreign remittances. Cognizant of this, National Vocational and Technical Training Commission (NAVTTC) is striving hard to offer TVET as viable career choice to Pakistani youth on the one hand, and ensure greater industry engagement for enhancing the relevance and quality of the sector, on the other. A comprehensive reforms process has been initiated in collaboration with all stakeholders, including our development partners for bringing Pakistani TVET sector at par with international standards.